Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tomatoes Italian Grille and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eric 18 days ago

Blackened Scrod Arancia

The first time I had this dish caused me to lose sleep until I had my second dish. I'm writing this review waiting for my third dish!

Karen 29 days ago

Sausage and Broccoli Rabe

My husband and I have been eating at Tomatoes for over a decade. The food is ALWAYS FABULOUS - try everything. My favorite is Nana's Gravy, which is TO DIE FOR! Tomatoes always delivers top quality foods and a wonderful staff! We now live in Tennessee and every year we spend 2 weeks at the Cape. In that 2 week period, we dine at Tomatoes at least 10 out of 14 nights. You can't miss!

Susanprovost3 about 1 month ago

Eggplant Napolean

Awesome best ever had

Debbie about 1 month ago

Veal or Chicken Marsala

One of our go to restaurants. This is a favorite dish, but it is hard to go wrong

Annfornal123 about 2 months ago

Mediterranean Shrimp Scampi Toasts

This dish is so delicious and fresh, all the flavors melt the palette. I would definitely recommend this dish.

Jandpevans about 2 months ago

Veal or Chicken Marsala

The chicken Marsala is out of this world!!

Steve about 2 months ago

Stuffed Meatball Florentine

If u order this item. I guarantee Ul order it again. A memorable experience. Gonna get one tonight

Nicole 2 months ago

Pork Scaloppine Sinatra

This was abundant and delicious.

Guest 2 months ago

Gnocchi, Chicken and Sausage Pomodoro

Excellent blend of chicken, sausage & gnocchi

Joel 2 months ago

Chicken Cutlet Marco Polo

All dishes are guaranteed to put a smile on your face! BUT, if you're picky and have an awesome chef at home and possess a ferocious appetite this is the dish for you! ;)

Jerry 3 months ago

Veal or Chicken Parmigiana

Best ever anywhere

Sarah 3 months ago

Garlic-Parmesan Fries

I love these fries I order them as a side every time I go here no matter what.

Chrismfuss 3 months ago

Chicken Rollatine

I've always had a delicious meal at Tomatoes and my last dish was no different. From appetizers and salads to main dishes then desserts, you could order anything and love it. They have the best martinis around too. The portion size allows me to get a second meal the next day. I enjoy dining there and cannot wait to go back. For now, takeout will hold me over.

Jcswartz 3 months ago

Stuffed Red Pepper

The dish I had was a special and I cannot remember the name but it was a pasta dish with scallops, lobster, shrimp, pieces of beef of brisket, all in a red sauce over perfectly done pasta. This was the BEST pasta dish I had ever had, and it lasted as leftovers for 2 days! Everything in the dish was perfectly prepared, and while it seems like it might be an overloaded dish, everything complimented everything else in the dish in a way that made it a delicacy! They only serve this dish on Sundays and not every Sunday, it is a Sunday special that you have to watch for! I highly recommend it, again best pasta I have ever had!! All their other dishes are excellent as well, really at Tomatoes you just cannot go wrong. The ambiance is wonderful, the food is just great, the service always exceptional. I have traveled all over the world and eaten in some well known restaurants but Tomatoes is a restaurant that I long for when I am away and always am so happy to come back to! Oh one thing you have to try for an appetizer are the stuffed peppers! They are phenomenal! If you do order them they are HUGE, sometimes I order this for my dinner as they can easily go for a meal, with a salad they are perfect! Don't miss out on Tomatoes, it is a great place to eat!

Elizabethmatias8 3 months ago

Calamari Piccante...Sicilian Style

Hands down best calamari on Cape!

Wae232 3 months ago

Veal or Chicken Piccatta

Family of five, my wife and three children get this almost every time we go. (I always get the Manicotti Bolognese)

Ereardon10 3 months ago

Gnocchi and Chicken Pesto

This dish is delicious! So tender and filling

Guest 3 months ago

Stuffed Meatball Florentine

These are amazing. Getting one later today

Steve 3 months ago

A Pair

These meatballs are amazing. If u try these Ul definitely order it again

Bbrownejr1 3 months ago

Veal Cutlet Milanese

I've had the dish at least 20 times, and I'm not a huge veal fan... however.... this is as good as it gets with the beautiful salad and perfectly cooked and presented milanese style. Keep up the great job Tomatoes and the portions are huge !

Rrdan829 27 days ago

Scrod Milanese

Scrumptious lightly egg battered sauteed scrod with delicious lemon/garlic/white wine butter sauce. Yummy carmelized onIons and spinach sautéed in olive oil and garlic all served over angel hair pasta! A perfect combination I loved! I'm Sicilian and this food is truly authentic in taste and preparation!

Brenda 30 days ago

Meatball Insalate

Absolutely to die for. I make great meatballs and sauce. This has me beat hands down !!

Lori about 1 month ago

Scrod Milanese

Lovely seafood dish without too much seasoning. The light egg batter, fresh garlic and sweated onions make this dish amazing! My go to fish entree. Delicious!

Cubeyent about 1 month ago

Salmon alla Oscar

Fantastic! Keep up the great job!

Ibraheemrafiq420 about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon Balsamica

Very well made. Tasted very fresh and it was served very fast.

Arrascue about 2 months ago

Mediterranean Shrimp Scampi Toasts

I love everything at Tomatoes. Service always wonderful and take out is running smoothly!! Best Shrimp Scampi around!!

Jlh02644 2 months ago

Veal or Chicken Marsala

Everything I have had here is fabulous, but Chicken Marsala is a favorite

Elise 2 months ago

Mussels Bianco or Mussels Fra Diavlo

Best by far ever

Kelli 2 months ago

Homemade Sicilian Meatballs (2)

I am typically not a fan of Italian restaurants because it often tastes like fake Italian with store bought tomato sauce. However, Tomatoes is one of my favorite restaurants on Cape. I have entertained out of town guests here and it never disappoints. Recently, I had family visiting from the south and two of them commented that it was probably the best Italian they've ever had. I picked the meatballs because they're phenomenal but I've never had a bad meal. From Asian Cauliflower to Filet, it will not disappoint.

Marsha 3 months ago

Chicken Rollatine

When we order out from Tomatoes, my favorite main dish is the Chicken Rollatini.. So tender and delicious, every time! And the roasted beet salad.. To DIE for! Honestly, we've never had a bad bite from there!! The meals are huge, and there is always some left overs for lunch the next day! Perfection!

Donna 3 months ago

Carbonara

My wife and I have been patrons for years. We have our family holidays there. My favorite dish personally is the carbonara with chicken over penne. I have had this dish at restaurants around the country and no one can touch this. Every bite makes you want another. Creamy with the bacon and moist chicken fillets, with penne cooked to perfection. If your an Alfredo lover this dish is a must try. As Justin Wilson used to say " I guarantee"

Sarah 3 months ago

Seafood Scampi

So good best scampi I've ever had. Well worth the price for the portions!

Kevin 3 months ago

Roasted Beet Insalate

This is by far my favorite salad anywhere. With chicken or steak it is always made to perfection

Mofinoc 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Our FAVORITE restaurant!!! Great Italian food and fantastic wine selections at reasonable prices. BEST Eggplant Parmesan I have ever had!!!! We will be ordering again soon!!! Thank you Tomatoes!!!

Elizabethmatias8 3 months ago

Risotto di Mare

Absolutely to die for!! Most delicious seafood around!

Wae232 3 months ago

Mannicotti Bolognese

My go to order every time. Love this dish.

Matthew 3 months ago

Eggplant Rollatine

Hello Boys and Girls please sit down for this bedtime story.....Once upon a time Boston's North End, who was almost 9 months pregnant at the time, decided to take a vacation to the town of Truro on Cape Cod. About two days into the vacation, while laying on the beach, Boston's North End went into labor. Boston's North End's husband, Little Italy, thinking they had time, wanted his wife to give birth at their home hospital in Boston. As they raced down Route 6, racing past the Cape Cod Hospital exits they hit traffic backed up from the Sagamore bridge. Little Italy made a quick decision to pull off exit 2 and head down Rte 130 in Sandwich with the hopes of reaching the Bourne Bridge. Boston's North End couldn't wait any longer and told Little Italy that he needed to pull over just off Rte 130, where she gave birth to Tomatoes Restaurant, where it still stands today. Tomatoes is literally bit of Boston's North End and Little Italy right here in Sandwich. Tomatoes has so many delicious Italian Entrees that you have to visit over and over because there are too many dishes to choose from. THE END

Daniel 3 months ago

Piccata

The Hercules just cannot be Beat! The chopped Italian salad is amazing and the chicken piccata is spot on delicious. My wife and I have been eating at Tomatoes since it opened and have never had anything but great experiences. Thank you Thank you

Victoriapetipas97 3 months ago

Frutti di Mare

We had a spectacular meal from Tomatoes this evening! My family was looking for an Italian restaurant experience, or the closest thing to it during this pandemic. We saw some of Tomatoes and Tomatotillo's advertisements on Facebook, which is what led us to place an order! The Tuscan prime rib was out of this world. Perfectly cooked with a mouth watering horse radish Sauce and au jus. We also had the frutti di mare, which is one of our favorites. We enjoyed the most amazing meal that we've had in awhile! Thank you, Tomatoes!

John 4 months ago

Seafood Scampi

6 of us celebrated a birthday dinner 3/14 and as usual the restaurant was hopping. I had the seafood scampi served over a bed of spinach and it was delicious! All the entries are so good & plentiful. With all that's happened since that night we intend to order take out for my daughter's birthday 3/28 to make her day special and in support of local businesses... God's Speed



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA